Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    2018-19 Annual Giving Campaign
    Posted on 12/16/2018

    Hello Leschi families!

    In this season of giving the Leschi PTA is inviting families to make a financial investment in the education experience of every Leschi Elementary student. The Annual Giving Campaign is the largest and most important fundraiser of the year,and while there is no set donation amount expected, the hope is that every family will make a contribution which fits their budget. 

    No amount is too small, every dollar matters!

    Last year our school community raised over $80,000 (WOW!!!) and through the benefit of corporate matching we achieved a final amount of more than $140,000 (double WOW!!).

    THANK YOU to every family who gave last year - your investment enables the PTA to maintain sustainable funding for programs which support the academic, social and emotional development and growth of every Leschi student. 

    This year we encourage you to make an investment in Leschi students, teachers and staff, to help reach the school community goal of $90,000

    Some things that the Annual Give Campaign funds:

    • Tutors, subject specialists & recess aide to lower adult-student ratio 
    • Writers In The Schools (WITS)
    • In-class snacks - healthy, fresh & whole foods
    • Professional development & supply reimbursement to teachers
    • Instrumental & vocal music instruction
    • Technology software & hardware  maintenance
    • Library maintenance & improvement
    • Family Support - assistance for students & families in need
    • Scholarships - field trip & enrichment tuition
    • Art curriculum, supplies & resources

    See the Annual Give Launch Letter and Donor Form - for different ways to make your investment. To learn more or make a credit card contribution go to the Get Involved/Fundraising page. If you have any questions, please email or contact Jennifer Marquardt -

    THANK YOU in advance for your generosity and support during the 2018-19 Annual Giving Campaign.

    With gratitude from the Fundraising Committee,

    Jennifer Marquardt
    Katie Busby
    Alexi Weirich